

(ACADEMIC SECTION)

M.I.D.C.ROAD, COMPLEX, GADCHIROLI, DIST GADCHIROLI -442605 (Acad.. Landline No.) 7132-223323

No.GUG/Acad./71 /18

Date: 15/05/2018

Notification

The Academic Council provided under sub-section (3) of section 26 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 is the authority in the university. The Constitution of the Academic Council is provided under sub-section (3) of section 32 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.

It is notified for information of the concerned that the Vice-Chancellor has specified, the date of re-constitution of the Academic Council as 8/05/2018, under provision of section 146(1) of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act,2016.

The term of the Academic Council re-constituted as above shall deemed to commence on 1st September 2017 and shall be of 5 years from the said date (i.e. upto 31st August 2022) and the term of the members of the Academic council shall expire on 31st August 2022 as provided under section 62 of the Act.

(Dr. Iswar Mohurle) Registrar(Incharge)



Gondwana University, Gadchiroli Academic Council

Sr. No.	Provision of the Act	Designation of the Member	Name and Address	Position, if any, regarding Membership
01	02	03	04	05
1.	32(3)(a)	The Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Namdeo V. Kalyankar Gondwana University, Gadchiroli	
2.	32(3)(b)	The Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Chandrashekhar V. Bhusari Gondwana University, Gadchiroli	
3.*	32(3)(c)	The Deans of faculties ; Faculty of Science & Technology	Dr. Namdeo S. Kokode	
4. *	32(3)(c)	Faculty of Commerce & Management	Dr. Rajesh Panjabrao Ingole Sardar Patel Mahavidyalaya, Chandrapur Dist. –Chandrapur	
5. *	32(3)(c)	Faculty of Humanities	Dr. Shriram Shrawanji Kawale Shri. Govindprabhu Arts & Commerce College, Talodhi (Balapur) Tah. Nagbhid Dist. –Chandrapur	
6.*	32(3)(c)	Faculty of Inter- disciplinary Studies	Dr. Sunil M. Sakure Smt. Sushilabai Ramchandra Mamidwar Social Work College, Dist Chandrapur	
7.	32(3)(d)	Directors of Sub-campuses		Vacant
8.	32(3)(e)	The Director, Innovation, Incubation and Linkages		Vacant
9.	32(3)(f)(i)	Vice-Chancellor shall nominate the following members: Eight Principals of conducted, autonomous or affiliated colleges	Dr. Namdeo S. Kokode Newjabai Hitkarini College, Bramhapuri, Dist. –Chandrapur	
10.	32(3)(f)(i)		Dr. Rajesh Panjabrao Ingole Sardar Patel Mahavidyalaya, Chandrapur Dist. –Chandrapur	
11.	32(3)(f)(i)		Dr. Shriram Shrawanji Kawale Shri. Govindprabhu Arts & Commerce College, Talodhi (Balapur) Tah. Nagbhid Dist. –Chandrapur	
12.	32(3)(f)(i)		Dr. Raju Govindrao Munghate Shri. Govindrao Munghate Arts & Science College, Kurkheda, DistGadchiroli	
13.	32(3)(f)(i)		Dr. Sunil M. Sakure Smt. Sushilabai Ramchandra Mamidwar Social Work College, Dist Chandrapur	

01	02	03	04	05
14.	32(3)(f)(i)		Dr. Mekala Subhash Janta Mahavidyalaya, Chandrapur	
15.	32(3)(f)(i)		Dr. Hansa Shivnarayansing Tomar Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Gadchiroli	
16.	32(3)(f)(i)			Vacant
17.	32(3)(f)(ii)	Two professors out of whom one shall be a person belonging		Vacant
18.	32(3)(f)(ii)			Vacant
19.	32(3)(f)(iii)	One head of a recognized institution;		Vacant
20.	32(3)(g)	Two teachers representing each faculty: (Faculty of Science & Technology)	Dr. Sudhir Gangadhararao Akojwar Government College of Engineering, Chandrapur. (Open Category)	
21.	32(3)(g)	(Faculty of Science & Technology)	Dr. Pravin Madhukar Telkhade Art, Commerce and Science College Tukum, Chandrapur (OBC Category)	
22.	32(3)(g)	(Faculty of Commerce & Management)	Dr. Jayadeo Pundlik Deshmukh Adarsh Arts and Commerce College, Wadsa Dist. Gadchiroli (Open Category)	
23.	32(3)(g)	(Faculty of Commerce & Management)	S.T. Category (Women)	Vacant
24.	32(3)(g)	(Faculty of Humanities)	Dr. Sanjay Bhagwantrao Gore Sharadrao Pawar Arts and Commerce College, Gadchandur Dist. Chandrapur (Open Category)	
25.	32(3)(g)	(Faculty of Commerce & Management)	S.C. Category	Vacant
26.	32(3)(g)	(Faculty of interdisciplinary Studies)	Dr. Sanjiv Keshavrao Nimbalkar Swa. Sushilabai Ramchandra Mamidwar College of Social Work, Chandrapur (Open Category)	
27.	32(3)(g)	(Faculty of interdisciplinary Studies)	DNT(VJ)/NT Category	Vacant

01	02	03	04	05
28.	32(3)(h)	One representative of management nominated by the Senate, from amongst the representatives of managements, who are the members of Senate:	Yet to nominate	
29.	32(3)(i)	Eight eminent experts from the institutes or organizations of national repute, such as	Dr. Subhananda Chakrabarti Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, (IIT Bombay), Mumbai.	
30.	32(3)(i)		Prof. Anil Gupta Indian Institute of Management, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad – 380 015	
31.	32(3)(i)		Dr. Akhtarhussain Mehboob Shaikh 113, 5 th Main, 5 th Cross, NGEF Layout, Sanjay Nagar, Bangalore – 560094	
32.	32(3)(i)		Dr. Praveen Thakur Scientist/Engineer "SF" Water Resource Department, Indian Institute of Remote Sensing, Indian Space Research Organisation, Dept. of Space, Dehradun	
33.	32(3)(i)		CA Jaiprakash Falor, J.P.Falor & Co. Founder Chairman of "Nanded Branch of ICAI"	
34.	32(3)(i)		Dr. R. S. Deshpande Visiting Professor, ISCE, Former National Fellow (ICSSR) Director, Institute of Social & Economic Change, Nagarbhavi, Bangalore – 560 072	
35.	32(3)(i)		Shri. Parag Dasarwar Opp. Gokul Brindawan Restaurant, 106, Hakim Arcade, Dharampeth, Nagpur – 440 010 0712-2542853	
36.	32(3)(i)		Shri. Madhusudan H. Roongta M-2, Madhuban Complex, Shivaji Nagar, Mul Road, Chandrapur – 442 401	
37.	32(3)(j)	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Higher Education;	Dr. Dhanraj R. Mane Director, Higher Education, Pune	

01	02	03	04	05
38.	32(3)(k)	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Technical	Dr. Gulabrao R. Thakare Joint Director, Technical Education, Regional Office, Nagpur.	
39.	32(3)(l)	Education; Director, Board of	Dr. Jagannath V. Dadve	
37.	32(3)(1)	Examinations and Evaluation;	Gondwana University, Gadchiroli	
40.	32(3)(m)	Chairpersons of Board of Studies	Dr. S. K. Nimbalkar S.R.M. College of Social Work, Chandrapur.	
41.	32(3)(m)		Dr. R. G. Weginwar Gurunanak Science College, Ballarpur, Dist. Chandrapur.	
42.	32(3)(m)		Dr. Pradeep D. Ghorpade Shivaji Mahavidhyalaya, Gadchiroli.	
43.	32(3)(m)		Dr. L. S. Ladke Nilkanthrao Shinde Arts and Science College, Bhadrawati, Dist - Chandrapur.	
44.	32(3)(m)		Dr. H. M. Kamdi Gandhi Ward, Bramhapuri Road, Desaiganj (Wadsa), Dist – Gadchiroli.	
45.	32(3)(m)		Dr. Sunil G. Naranje Plot No. 31, Sarkar Nagar, Chandrapur.	
46.	32(3)(m)		Dr. N. V. Harney N. S. Arts & Science College Bhadrawati, Dist – Chandrapur.	
47.	32(3)(m)		Dr. Mahendra G. Thakare Arts, Commerce & Science College, Tukum, Chandrapur.	
48.	32(3)(m)		Dr. S.B. Kishor Sardar Patel College Chandrapur.	
49.	32(3)(m)		Dr. Vijay S. Wadhai S. P. College, Chandrapur.	
50.	32(3)(n)	In charge Registrar	Dr. Ishwar Mohurley	

^{*} Members appointed as deans by Hon'ble Vice Chancellors.

Gadchiroli.

Date: 15.05.2018

(Dr. Ishwar Mohurle)

In charge Registrar and Member Secretary